Community Contacts

 

Name Institution Email Address
Audrey AhFong University of California-Riverside, US
aah_fong@hotmail.com
G. Shad Ali

University of Forida

Apopka, FL

gsali@ufl.edu
Rebecca Allen
Horticulture Research International, UK
rebecca.allen@warwick.ac.uk
Miles Armstrong
Scottish Crop Research Institute, UK
marmst@scri.sari.ac.uk

Anna Asman

 

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden Anna.Asman@slu.se
Cruz Avila-Adame
North Carolina State University, US
cavilaa@unity.ncsu.edu
Wole Badejoko
Horticulture Research International, UK
o.o.badejoko@warwick.ac.uk
Ann Marie Bailey
University of Irapuato, Mexico
    
Kanak Bala
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Kanak.Bala@AGR.GC.CA
Michalis Barkoulas Imperial College, UK m.barkoulas@imperial.ac.uk
Laura Baxter
Horticulture Research International, UK
laura.baxter@warwick.ac.uk
Gordon Beakes Newcastle University, UK gordon.beakes@ncl.ac.uk
Peter Beech Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia peter.beech@deakin.edu.au
Rodrigo Belmonte University of Aberdeen, UK
belmonte.rodrigo@gmail.com
Jennifer Benson Bowling Green State University, US jenbens@bgsu.edu
Gloria Berrocal-Tito
France
berrocal_tito@yahoo.com
Jim Beynon
Horticulture Research International, UK
Jim.Beynon@warwick.ac.uk
Madan Bhattacharya
Iowa State University, US
mbhattac@iastate.edu
Andres Binder
University of Basel, Switzerland
binder@syngenta.com
Ursula Binder
University of Basel, Switzerland
binder@syngenta.com
Paul Birch
Scottish Crop Research Institute, UK
pbirch@scri.sari.ac.uk
Peter Bittner-Eddy
Horticulture Research International, UK
peter.bittner-eddy@warwick.ac.uk
Jaime Blair Franklin and Marshall College, US jaime.blair@fandm.edu
Flavio Blanco
University of California-Riverside, US
flablan@yahoo.com
Monica Blanco North Carolina State University, US mvmenese@unity.ncsu.edu
Melvin Bolton
USDA - ARS, US

Melvin.Bolton@ARS.USDA.GOV

Jeffrey Boore
University of California, Berkeley; Genome Project Solutions, US

jlboore@genomeprojectsolutions.com

Nico Boot Utretcht University, Netherlands n.w.boot@uu.nl
Mohammad H. Borhan
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
borhanh@agr.gc.ca
Christina Bormann
University of California-Riverside, US
cbormann@ucr.edu
Orlando Borras-Hidalgo Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, Havana, Cuba orlando.borras@cigb.edu.cu
Arnaud Bottin
Universite Paul Sabatier, France
bottin@scsv.ups-tlse.fr
James Bradeen
University of Minnesota, US
brade005@umn.edu
Ben Broadhurst Trent University, Canada broadhurstb@gmail.com
Vincent Bulone
AlbaNova University Center, Sweden
vincent.bulone@biotech.kth.se
Judith Burbridge
Syngenta, UK
judith.burbridge@syngenta.com
Adriana Cabral Utretcht University, Netherlands a.dacruzcabral@uu.nl
Lance Cadle-Davidson
USDA Agricultural Research Service, Cornell University, US

Lance.CadleDavidson@ars.usda.gov

David Cahill
Deakin University, Australia
cahill@deakin.edu.au
Guohong Cai
Cornell University, US

gc228@cornell.edu

Liliana Cano Mogrovejo The Sainsbury Laboratory, UK

liliana.cano@sainsbury-laboratory.ac.uk

Karen Century Mendel Biotechnology, US kcentury@mendelbio.com
Lage Cerenius University of Uppsala, Sweden Lage.Cerenius@ebc.uu.se
Nicolas Champouret Wageningen University, Netherlands nicolas.champouret@wur.ni
Anne Chandelier Agricultural Research Centre, Belgium chandelier@cra.wallonie.be
Xiaoren Chen Norwegian Institute for Agricultural and Environmental Research xrchen_hn@hotmail.com
Zhixiang Chen Department of Botany and Plant Pathology, Purdue University, US zhixiang@purdue.edu
Marcus Chibucos University of Maryland School of Medicine, US mchibucos@gmail.com
P. Chowdappa Indian Institute of Horticultrual Research, India pallem@iihr.ernet.in
Mary Coates Horticulture Research International, UK mary.coates@warwick.ac.uk
Ana Cristina Coelho Universidade do Algarve, Portugal acoelho@ualg.pt
Michael Coffey University of California-Riverside, US m_d_coffey@yahoo.com
Susan Cohen APHIS-PPD-RAS, University of Minnesota, US susan.d.cohen@aphis.usda.gov
Alfredo Cravador Universidade do Algarve, Portugal acravad@ualg.pt
Michael Csukai Syngenta, UK michael.csukai@syngenta.com
Luis da Cunha The Ohio State University-OARDC, US lcunha0@lycos.com
Ronaldo Dalio Centro APTA Citros Sylvio Moreira, Sao Paulo, Brazil ronaldobio@hotmail.com
Cynthia Damasceno Cornell University, US cmd59@cornell.edu
Brad Day Michigan State University, US bday@msu.edu
Irene De Bruijn University of Aberdeen, UK i.debruijn@abdn.ac.uk
Terrence P. Delaney The University of Vermont terrence.delaney@uvm.edu
Sian Deller Jealott's Hill International Research Centre Sian.Deller@SYNGENTA.COM
Javier Diéguez-Uribeondo Real Jardín Botánico CSIC, Spain dieguez@ma-rjb.csic.es
Christina Dixelius

Swedish University

of Agricultural Sciences

Christina.Dixelius@vbsg.slu.se
Francois Delmotte National Institute for Agricultural Research, France delmotte@bordeaux.inra.fr
Theovan der Lee Plant Research International, Netherlands theo.vanderlee@wur.nl
Matthew DiLeo University of California-Davis, US mvdileo@ucdavis.edu
Mark Dobrowolski Murdoch University, Australia dobrowol@murdoch.edu.au
Ryan Donahoo University of Tennessee, US rdonahoo@utk.edu
Suomeng Dong Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada dongsu@agr.gc.ca
Nicole Donofrio University of Delaware, US ndonof@udel.edu
A.E. Dorrance Ohio State University-OARDC, US dorrance.1@osu.edu
Andre Drenth University of Queensland, Australia andre.drenth@dpi.qld.gov.au
Bernard Dumas Universite Paul Sabatier, France dumas@scsv.ups-tlse.fr
Yuri Dyakov Moscow State University, Russia dyakov@1.mycol.bio.msu.ru
Jurgen Ebel Botanisches Institut der LMU, Germany j.ebel@botanik.biologie.uni-muenchen.de
Sophia Ekengren KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden soek@kth.se
James English University of Missouri, US englishj@missouri.edu
Geor Fabro Sainsbury Laboratory, UK geor.fabro@tsl.ac.uk
Zhiwei Fang University of Missouri, US fangz@missouri.edu
Anders Fernstedt Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh, UK anders@mesobotania.com
Judith Fliegmann Universite Paul Sabatier, France fliegmann@scsv.ups-tlse.fr
Francisco Javier Buitrago Florez Universidad de los Andes, Columbia fra-buit@uniandes.edu.co
Dave Francis Ohio State University, US francis.77@osu.edu
Barbara Fry Cornell University, US baf6@cornell.edu
William Fry Cornell University, US wef1@cornell.edu
Susan I. Fuerstenberg Genome Project Solutions, US sifuerst@genomeprojectsolutions.com
Claire Gachon Dunstaffnage Marine Laboratory, UK claire.gachon@sams.ac.uk
Matteo Garbelotto University of California-Berkeley, US matteo@nature.berkeley.edu
Carla Garzon College of Wooster, US cgarzon@wooster.edu
Elodie Gaulin Universite Paul Sabatier, France gaulin@scsv.ups-tlse.fr
Lingxiao Ge Bowling Green State University, US glingx@bgsu.edu
Mark Gijzen Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada gijzenm@agr.gc.ca
Rosa Juliana Gil University of California-Davis, US
rjugil@ucdavis.edu 
Laurence Godiard Laboratoire des Interactions Plantes Micro-organismes (LIPM), France Laurence.Godiard@toulouse.inra.fr
Luis Gomez-Alpizar North Carolina State University, US legomez@unity.ncsu.edu
Javier Gomez-Zeledon University of Hohenheim, Germany javiergz64@gmail.com
Stuart Gordon Hiram College, US gordonsg@hiram.edu
Erica M. Goss Horticultural Crops Research Laboratory-USDA ARS, US gosse@onid.orst.edu
Francine Govers Wageningen University, Netherlands Francine.Govers@wur.nl
Neil Gow University of Aberdeen, UK n.gow@abdn.ac.uk
Terry Graham Ohio State University, US graham.1@osu.edu
Laura Grenville-Briggs Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden

laura.grenville.briggs@slu.se

Niklaus Grunwald Horticultural Crops Research Laboratory-USDA ARS, US grunwaln@onid.orst.edu
Rebecca Gumtow University of Hawaii at Manoa rgumtow@hawaii.edu
Dianjing Guo Chinese University of Hong Kong djguo@cuhk.edu.hk
Sridhara Gupta University of Delaware, US ndonof@udel.edu
Brian Haas Broad Institute, US bhaas@broad.mit.edu
Michael Hahn University of Georgia, US hahn@ccrc.uga.edu
Sharon Hall Horticulture Research International, UK sharon.hall@warwick.ac.uk
Richard Hamelin Natural Resources Canada rhamelin@exchange.cfl.forestry.ca
Steve Hanson New Mexico State University,NM., US shanson@nmsu.edu
Adrienne Hardham Australian National University Adrienne.Hardham@anu.edu.au
Fredrik Heyman Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Fredrik.Heyman@slu.se
Chuan Hong Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, US chhong2@vt.edu
Marilia Horta Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal mhorta@ualg.pt
Jeff Howard Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia jmhow@deakin.edu.au
Linda Hughes Horticulture Research International, UK linda.hughes@warwick.ac.uk
Edgar Huitema The Ohio State University-OARDC, US huitema.1@osu.edu
John Hulvey University of Tennessee, US jhulvey@utk.edu
Oscar Hurtado University of Tennessee, US ohurtado@utk.edu
Kelly Ivors North Carolina State University, US

kelly_ivors@ncsu.edu

Laura del Sol Bautista Jalon Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA ldb185@psu.edu
Steven N. Jeffers Clemson University, US sjffrs@clemson.edu
Rays Jiang Broad Institute, MIT, USA rjiang@broad.mit.edu
David Joly Université de Moncton, Canada david.joly@umoncton.ca
Jonathan Jones Sainsbury Laboratory jonathan.jones@sainsbury-laboratory.ac.uk
Howard Judelson University of California-Riverside, US judelson@ucrac1.ucr.edu
Shiv Kale Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University-VBI, US sdkale@vt.edu
Sophien Kamoun The Sainsbury Laboratories, UK sophien.kamoun@tsl.ac.uk
Seogchan Kang Pennsylvania State University, US sxk55@psu.edu
Takao Kasuga USDA-ARS Crops Pathology and Genetics Research, University of California-Davis, US tkasuga@ucdavis.edu
Brendan Kelley Cornell University, US bsk25@cornell.edu
Gert Kema Plant Research International, Netherlands

gert.kema@wur.nl

Eric Kemen Sainsbury Laboratory, UK eric.kemen@tsl.ac.uk
Harri Kokko

Itä-Suomen yliopisto, Finland

harri.kokko@uef.fi
Ping Kong Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, US pkong@vt.edu
Theerapong Krajaejun Department of Pathology, Ramathibodi Hospital, Thailand mr_en@hotmail.com
M. Kulsumpun  Krobanan Mahidol University, Thailand bretty_momo@hotmail.com
Kurt Lamour University of Tennessee, US klamour@utk.edu
Chris Lane University of Rhode Island, US clane@mail.uri.edu
Olga Lavrova Moscow Lomonosov State University, Russia ilinir@mail.ru
Webby Leung University of Victoria, CA webby@uvic.ca
André Lévesque Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Eastern Cereal and Oilseed Research Centre, Canada andre.levesque@agr.gc.ca
Bo Liu North Carolina State University, US lbo2@ncsu.edu
Jean Liu Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc., US Jean.Liu@pioneer.com
Zhenyu Liu Ohio State University-OARDC, US Liu.480@osu.edu
Sam Livingston University of California-Davis, US slivingston@ucdavis.edu
Lars Loebach University of Aberdeen, UK
lars.loebach@gmx.de
Jiang Lu China Agricultural University, China lujiang@cau.edu.cn
Li-Jun Ma Whitehead Institute, MIT Center for Genome Research, US lijun@genome.wi.mit.edu
Wenbo Ma University of California at Riverside, US wenboma@ucr.edu
Don Maclean University of Queensland, Australia d.maclean@uq.edu.au
Marco Mammella University of Reggio Calabria, Italy marco.mammella@hotmail.com
Raghunath Mandal West Bengal Agricultural Resarch Service, India raghu_mandal@rediffmail.com
Frank Martin USDA-ARS, US fmartin@pw.ars.usda.gov
Mike Martin Centre for GeoGenetics
Geologic Museum, Denmark
sameoldmike@gmail.com
Autar Mattoo USDA-ARS, US mattooa@ba.ars.usda.gov
Felix Mauch University of Fribourg, Switzerland felix.mauch@unifr.ch
Rebecca McDougal Scion, Forest Protection, New Zealand Rebecca.McDougal@scionresearch.com
John McDowell Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, US johnmcd@vt.edu
Adele McLeod University of Stellenbosch, South Africa adelem@sun.ac.za
Harold Meijer Wageningen University, Netherlands harold.meijer@wur.nl
Julia Meitz Horticulture Research International, UK julia.meitz@warwick.ac.uk
Ian Misner University of Rhode Island, US ianmisner@my.uri.edu
Melanie Montes University of Copenhagen, Denmark melaniesmontes@gmail.com
William R. Morgan The College of Wooster, US wmorgan@wooster.edu
Paul Morris Bowling Green State University, US pmorris@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Reza Mostowfizadeh Shiraz University, Iran rmostofi@shirazu.ac.ir
Elisabeth Mueller Syngenta, UK elisabeth.mueller@syngenta.com
Reena Narayan Australian National University narayan@rsbs.anu.edu.au
Thorsten Nurnberger University of Tuebingen, Germany nuernberger@zmbp.uni-tuebingen.de
Chad Nusbaum Broad Institute, US chad@broad.mit.edu
Keith O'Neill Broad Institute, US koneill@broad.mit.edu
Ricardo Oliva International Potato Center (CIP), Ecuador r.oliva@cgiar.org
Manuel Ospina-Giraldo Lafayette College, US ospinam@lafayette.edu
Daniel Palmero Lamas Technical University of Madrid, Spain daniel.palmero@upm.es
Franck Panabieres National Institute for Agricultural Research, France panab@antibes.inra.fr

Jaimin Patel

University of Florida jaiminkalu@yahoo.com
Dianevys González Peña Instituto Nacional de Ciencias Agrícolas. La Habana. Cuba dianevys@inca.edu.cu
Vipaporn Phuntumart Bowling Green State University, US

vphuntu@bgsu.edu

Waraporn Prakob University of California-Riverside, US waraporn.prakob@email.ucr.edu
Dinah Qutob Saskatchewan, Canada dinahqutob@hotmail.com
Mostafa Rahnama The University of Auckland
New Zealand
mrah233@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Jack Rasmussen North Dakota State University, US jack.rasmussen@ndsu.nodak.edu
Anne Rehmany Horticulture Research International, UK anne.rehmany@warwick.ac.uk
Anandi Reitmann University of Pretoria
South-Africa
Anandi.Reitmann@fabi.up.ac.za
Silvia Restrepo Cornell University, US sr96@cornell.edu
Craig Richae J. R. Simplot Co., US Craig.Richael@simplot.com
Martina Rickauer INP-ENSAT, France martina.rickauer@ensat.fr
Jean Ristaino North Carolina State University, US Jean_Ristaino@ncsu.edu
David Rizzo University of California-Davis, US dmrizzo@ucdavis.edu
Emma Robertson Aberdeen Oomycete Group, UK e.j.robertson@abdn.ac.uk
Nathaniel Robinette UVA Wise, US nr.wise@me.com
Laura Rose Heinrich-Heine-Universität, Germany Laura.Rose@hhu.de
Jocelyn (Joss) Rose Cornell University, US jr286@cornell.edu
Sanjoy Guha Roy West Bengal State University, Calcutta, India
s_guharoy@yahoo.com
Brian Rutter Bowling Green State University, US rutterb@bgsu.edu
Yasuko Sakihama Bowling Green State University, US yasukos@bgnet.bgsu.edu
Marcia Saraiva University of Aberdeen, UK
mrmsaraiva@ua.pt 
Eugene Savenkov

Swedish University

of Agricultural Sciences

Eugene.Savenkov@vbsg.slu.se
Alon Savidor University of Tennessee, US asavidor@utk.edu
Sebastian Schornack Sainsbury Laboratory (SLCU), University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK sebastian.schornack@slcu.cam.ac.uk
Michael Seidl Utrecht University, The Netherlands m.f.seidl@uu.nl
Wei-xing Shan Northwest A&F University, Yangling, China weixing.shan@gmail.com
David Shaw University of Wales, UK  
Chris Smart Cornell University, US cds14@cornell.edu
Maribeth Spangler Bowling Green State University, US mspangl@bgsu.edu
Chris Spies University of Stellenbosch, South Africa aspiestog@gmail.com
Diago Takemoto Nagoya University, Japan dtakemo@agr.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Shuji Tani University of California-Riverside, US shuji@ucrac1.ucr.edu
Aurelian Tartar Nova Southeastern University, US aurelien@nova.edu
Catherine Taylor University of Aberdeen, UK aspiestog@gmail.com
Julio Cesar Tello Marquina University of Almeria, Spain jtello@ual.es
Nora Temme Scientist Fungal Disease Control, Einbeck, Germany nora.temme@kws.com
Anna Thomas NC State University, US athomas6@ncsu.edu
Miaoying Tian University of Hawaii at Manoa

mtian@hawaii.edu

Paul Tooley USDA-ARS, US ptooley@fdwsr.ars.usda.gov
Trudy Torto-Alalibo Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University-VBI, US trudy@vbi.vt.edu
Sucheta Tripathy Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University-VBI, US sutripa@vbi.vt.edu
Brett Tyler Oregon State University, US Brett.Tyler@oregonstate.edu
Srinivasa Rao Uppalapati (Rao) The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation, US

sruppalapati@noble.org

Pedro Uribe USDA-ARS, US puribe@pw.ars.usda.gov
Amanda Valois University of Otago in Dunedin, NZ valam479@student.otago.ac.nz
Guido van den Ackerveken Utrecht University, Netherlands g.vandenackerveken@bio.uu.nl
Pieter van West University of Aberdeen, UK p.vanwest@abdn.ac.uk
Anpu Varghese University of Aberdeen, UK a.varghese@abdn.ac.uk
Miguel Vega-Sanchez Ohio State University-OARDC, US vega-sanchez.1@osu.edu
Ramesh Vetukuri

Swedish University

of Agricultural Sciences

Ramesh.Vetukuri@vbsg.slu.se
Vivianne Vleeshouwers Wageningen University, Netherlands vivianne.vleeshouwers@pv.dpw.wau.nl
Yuanchao Wang Nanjing Agricultural University, China wangyc@njau.edu.cn
Jason Watkins University of Georgia, US jwatkins@plantbio.uga.edu
Steve Whisson Scottish Crop Research Institute, UK swhiss@scri.sari.ac.uk
Joe Win The Sainsbury Laboratory, UK joe.win@tsl.ac.uk
John Windass Syngenta, UK john.windass@syngenta.com
Sofia T. Windstam Michigan State University, US windstam@msu.edu
David Zaitlan University of Kentucky, US dzait2@uky.edu
Antonios Zambounis

AgroParisTech, Thiverval-Grignon, France

antonios.zampounis@versailles.inra.fr
Xuemin Zhang Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University-VBI, US xzhang@vbi.vt.edu
Lecong Zhou Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University-VBI, US lzhou@vbi.vt.edu
Michael Zody Broad Institute, US mczody@broad.mit.edu
Julie Zwiesler-Vollick Michigan State University, US zwiesle1@msu.edu